Final CEP 810 Reflection

Image

I never thought myself as a technology person, so when the district decided to start the one to one net book program, I feel a little lost and overwhelming. If I barely know the technology, how could I teach my students to make good use of the resource?  

I have to say that the course helped me a lot, pushing me to try the new things, changing my original idea of how to learn, and how to share. I really enjoy this 8-week rewarding journey.

After I finished the networked learning project, I feel amazed by the new approaches toward learning and I shared my experience with my students and encouraged them to explore, search, learn, share and create through technology.

Another big theory I learned from this course is that technology is not educational by default. We must be able to choose, use and repurpose the technology to teach the contents and achieve the learning goal. We cannot choose a technology tool just because that the students can make fancy and cool projects with it, but because it helped achieve their learning goals.

I am still a freshman as a technology educator, but I find the enjoyment and will definitely continue to explore it!  Image

Leave a comment