Networked Learning Project Video

My networked learning project focused on wearing makeup. Before starting this project, I barely knew anything about makeup and never wear makeup. And of course, I had no idea of the various styles and choices of make up. After some research, I narrowed my goal of the project to everyday makeup for Asian girls.

I read quite a lot of articles about recommendations of makeup brands and products and after trying personally, some work very well, but some do not fit me. So I made a list of the good ones matching my skin and continued searching the others. Besides, the new products are coming out everyday. It’s impossible to say that this on is perfect for you and you are going to use it forever. So I figure choosing the best tools and the products is not a short-term thing, it take time, experience and most importantly, knowing your skin condition.

After choosing the makeup products, I start to focus on how to improve the skills and techniques. I practiced by following the YouTube videos including girls from Taiwan, Hong Kong and Korea showing their process of wearing makeup. The tutorials are very helpful and I was amazed by how much change and improvement of the appearance by only wearing makeup. During practice, I found that the hardest part of wearing makeup is the eyes, so I paid more time and attention to eye makeup, watching some videos from Chinese social network website-Weibo, and also joined a makeup teaching blog, so that almost everyday, I could be updated with some new information or tips about wearing makeup.

I had tons of fun when working on this project, and feel impressed by how much we could learn only through technical. As you can see from the video, my makeup skill is still fresh, but it’s much better than the first time. I will keep trying and improving and plan to learn more new skills by using the technical methods!

Leave a comment